MEET MICHAEL SACHS
MUSIC DIRECTOR

Entering his sixth season as Music Director of Strings Music Festival, Michael Sachs enjoys a multi-faceted career as a performer. Sachs joined The Cleveland Orchestra as Principal Trumpet in 1988. Praised by critics for his “spectacular chops” and “radiant tone,” he is recognized internationally as a leading soloist, recitalist, chamber musician, teacher, author, and clinician. Celebrating his 31st season with the orchestra, Mr. Sachs is the longest serving Principal Trumpet in the history of The Cleveland Orchestra.

Read More >

OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Ted Kahn, Chairman
Darlinda Baldinger
Jim Bronner
Laura Cusenbary
Chris Diamond
Mary Ann Duffey
Debbie Grisamore
Ken Huntsman
Brad Iversen
Chris Kelley
Susan Larson
David Lund
Verne Lundquist
Scott Marr
Phil Rodick
Craig Wasserman
Eric Wilson

Ex-Officio:

Elissa Greene, Executive Director
Suzi Thompson, Guild President

OUR STAFF

Elissa Greene

Elissa Greene

Executive Director / CEO

elissa@stringsmusicfestival.com

Nancy Engelken

Nancy Engelken

Development Director

nancy@stringsmusicfestival.com

Leslie Morace

Leslie Morace

Finance and Box Office Director

leslie@stringsmusicfestival.com

Katie Carroll

Katie Carroll

Director of Programs

katie@stringsmusicfestival.com

Roberto Hernández

Roberto Hernández

Elizabeth Diamond

Elizabeth Diamond

Lauren Brown

Lauren Brown

Audience Services Manager

lauren@stringsmusicfestival.com

Jeff Ball

Jeff Ball

Ticket Sales and Database Manager

jeff@stringsmusicfestival.com

Jennifer Johnson

Jennifer Johnson

Project Coordinator

jen@stringsmusicfestival.com

Daniel Kelley

Daniel Kelley

More Staff

House Managers: Jennifer Johnson, Katie Albin

Production Directors: Yoshi Yonekawa, Morgan Riddell/Mountainside Productions

Hospitality: CeCe Delhaute, Michelle Isaeff, Mary O’Brien

Piano Technician: Kathleen Allen, Reid Schaefer

Lighting Designer: Pilgrim Warren

Recording Engineer: Jamey Lamar, Bruce Gigax

Contributing Technicians: Kelly Anzalone/KPA Productions; Morgan Riddell/Mountainside Productions

Creative Agency: Strategic Design & Advertising

Web Hosting & Strings Logo Design: Stand Creative Studio

View Employment Opportunities