Administration

Administration2018-05-14T22:26:24+00:00

MEET MICHAEL SACHS
MUSIC DIRECTOR

Starting his fourth season as Music Director of Strings Music Festival, Michael Sachs enjoys a multi-faceted career as a performer. Sachs joined The Cleveland Orchestra as Principal Trumpet in 1988. Praised by critics for his “spectacular chops,” and “radiant tone,” he is recognized internationally as a leading soloist, recitalist, chamber musician, teacher, author, and clinician. Celebrating his 30th season with the orchestra, Mr. Sachs is the longest serving Principal Trumpet in the history of The Cleveland Orchestra.

Read More >

OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Ted Kahn, Chairman
Darlinda Baldinger
Jim Bronner
Tom Chaney
Chris Diamond
Mary Ann Duffey
Joe Fogliano
Pamela Kaul Gresty
Chris Kelley
John Kugler
Bob Litterman
David Lund
Verne Lundquist
Tom Mischell
Barbara Morrison
Barb Quirk
Phil Rodick
Craig Wasserman
Liza Weihman
Eric Wilson

Ex-Officio:

Marlene Fisher
Elissa Greene

OUR STAFF

Elissa-Greene

Elissa Greene

Executive Director / CEO

elissa@stringsmusicfestival.com

Nancy Engelken

Development Director

nancy@stringsmusicfestival.com

Leslie Morris

Leslie Morace

Finance and Box Office Director

leslie@stringsmusicfestival.com

Katie Carroll

Katie Carroll

Director of Artistic Administration and Education

katie@stringsmusicfestival.com

Kristine Kilbourne

Kristine Kilbourne

Advertising and Marketing Director

kristine@stringsmusicfestival.com

Tyler Peyman

Ticket Sales and Data Manager

tyler@stringsmusicfestival.com

Yoshi Yonekawa

Production Director

yoshi@stringsmusicfestival.com

Jennifer Johnson

Project Coordinator

jen@stringsmusicfestival.com

Les Wong

More Staff

House Managers: Jennifer Johnson, Grant Hendricks

Hospitality: CeCe Delhaute

Piano Technician: Kathleen Allen

Lighting Designer: David Lee Bradke

Recording Engineer: Jamey Lamar

Contributing Technicians: Kelly Anzalone/KPA Productions, Yoshi Yonekawa

Creative Agency: Stand Creative Studio, Strategic Design & Advertising

Contributing Writer: Ali Mignone

Youth Commentator: Kay Wagner

X